Call Today! 626-445-6630|info@CandLAutoBody.com

Uninsured Motorists

How Much Car Insurance Do You Need?

In the state of California, where C&L Auto Body is located, car insurance is required of every licensed driver. In fact, California law requires drivers to carry at least $15,000 in Bodily Injury Liability Coverage ($15,000 per person /$30,000 per accident minimum), $5,000 minimum in Property Damage Liability Coverage, and because not everyone obeys the laws, uninsured […]

What to do if an uninsured driver hits your car

If an uninsured motorist hits you, your auto insurance carrier should cover damages. This is if your policy includes coverage for under-insured or uninsured motorists. If you aren’t sure whether you have such coverage, double check with your insurance.